19.7 C
Arrondissement de Cognac
Wednesday, October 4, 2023
Shop for Cognac and Other Spirits

Cognac Crus (Growing Regions)

Île de Ré Cognacs

Unique Island Cognacs In order for brandy to be deemed "Cognac", it must meet the BNIC standards, including production from grapes originating from one of the six cognac appellations or...

The 6 Cognac Appellations: Grande Champagne, Petite Champagne, Borderies, Fins Bois, Bons Bois, and Bois Ordinaires

The Cognac Delimited Region The Cognac Delimited Region is located at the north of the Aquitaine basin, bordering the...

What Are The Cognac Ageing Designations

Cognac Ageing Designations Through History Cognac age classifications have changed throughout the centuries. When Cognac was first produced in...

What Are the Cognac Crus (Growing Regions)?

Here are the six crus (growing regions) in Cognac, listed in order of importance: Grande Champagne Petite Champagne Borderies Fins Bois Bons Bois Bois...

No posts to display

Subscribe to the Cognac.com Newsletter